New LIVE Course: Toxicology and Law. Batch begins 21st July. Register Now!

R.K Nanda's Expert Profile

Queries Replied : 18841

+ View Full Profile

What kinds of questions I can and can't answer?
    I can answer questions related to family disputes, property disputes and civil disputes. I cant answer questions related to tax matters.

My area of expertise
    Civil law , Property Disputes ,Banking disputes and matrimonial disputes.

My experience in the area (years):
    above 3 decades

Organizations I belong to:
    practicing advocate at delhi

Publications or writing which has appeared :
    None

Educational credentials:
    B.Sc.and LL.B. (Delhi University)

Award & Honors:
    None

• Chirag Patel says : Dispute on Municiple Tax on office on Rent
    Hello, I am chirag patel I had signed on office rent aggreement as company representative. Now company is not continuing the contract with the owner of office. Company has used office for 4 months and also paid all dues except municipal tax. However it has been mentioned in agreement that company has to pay municipal tax. Company is ready to pay municipal tax for 4 months only and owner wants company to pay municipal tax for 1 year. Now this is a dispute btwn both parties and owner want a legal action on me. plz guide me.

• Rishi Shah says : Quiery For Membership in Club
    Hi Sir, I had taken membership in a family club , wherein my father is the Main Owner and entire family have received the Lifetime Membership in the club, later on the club in which we had taken the membership was takenover by some other club and the holding club has changed the rules and regulation for the validity of the membership of dependant members. So as per their rules since i have completed 18 years , i have to take new membership. But all this changes in policy was not been informed to us by them. Infact we have received letters for various offers but we have not received any letters or Notice regarding changes in rules .Can i take any step against them? I Have Agreement with me various letters received from them.

• Kumar says : Question: Can RCR be filed against Section13 (1a)
    Can a restitution of conjugal rights be filed even before responding to a section 13 cruelty divorce case? In this case husband filed divorce petition on cruelty grounds. Counseling failed. Instead of responding with counter on the same case, wife filed restitution of conjugal rights petition. Is this case maintainable? Can the husband defend against filing RCR until Section13 case is brought to trial?

• hari says : dissoluion of marriage
    In a case two sisters were married to two brothers. Within a week from the date of marriage they started complaining that scooter was not given to them in dowry. The elder sisters was slapped by her husband , both sisters were not given food in the evening. Both the brothers returned home late at night in an inebriated condition, the elder brother hurled vulgar language on the petitioners (sisters ) their father. The elder sister was given beating on the seventh day of marriage they left for their parent’s house , when they were leaving , they were threatened by the respondent not to disclose the treatment they were given, otherwise they would suffer the consequences when they came back. Dissolution of marriage was sought on the ground of cruelty. Discuss the case and state whether the marriage may be dissolved on the ground of cruelty ?

• Kaushik Nandy says :
    One of my tenant who had taken one shop room against monthly rent at ground floor of my residential house ( vide one Notary rent agreement with my earlier house owner in the year of 2008) and the shop room in having approximate area of 120 sqft. Later on I purchased the house from earlier house owner along with tenanted part. Recently ( March’2014) I found that part of the shop room is as one garage in urgently needed for my own use hence I filed ejectment suit at Presidency small causes court at kolkata. As per said notary agreement the person is not having any right/provision for Toilet/latrine/ water closet/ Privy etc. But now he has threaten me to occupy my ground floor Toilet/ Latrine and water closet by force and by means of bribing to local police station as he is a bona fide tenant ( having rent receipt till Dec’13 and thereafter depositing rent at Presidency S.C.C. court since March’2014 ) and accessing Toilet and water closet is his basis right. Needless to say that till date he has got no access/ right/ provision for Latrine / Toilet/ water closet. Since Notary agreement has got little impact kindly advice me how can i protect my property by means of legal proactive measure so that he cannot forcefully occupy and put a lock and key in my Ground floor Toilet/ Latrine/ Water Closet.

Comment Please

Other LCI Experts

Rajendra K Goyal
Queries Replied : 53581

Raj Kumar Makkad
Queries Replied : 44370

Devajyoti Barman
Queries Replied : 34799