Vijay   25 January 2024

Ews reservation

Sir/madam, kindly answer my query, i am a married person my salary below 8 lakhs, my wife unemployee, i have 2 chidren, i dont have other assets such as agri.land, house, plot,flat.based on that can i apply for ews certificate,  irrespective of my parents, after marriage i thought my family means me,my wife and children.

Read more at: https://www.lawyersclubindia.com/forum/ews-criteria-of-married-man-229943.asp

T. Kalaiselvan, Advocate (Advocate)     25 January 2024

Please note that this is not a platform to promote your business.

T. Kalaiselvan, Advocate (Advocate)     25 January 2024

The EWS benefits status will include the entire family members and not the husband and wife alone 

Dr. J C Vashista (Advocate )     26 January 2024

Answer to the query remains same as already given in the post referred.

There is no point in repetition.

However, if you are dissatisfied with obligation of experts on this platform, you should prefer to consult a local prudent lawyer / CA or another professional of your choice.

Vijay   27 January 2024

tq vashista sir,  after marriage parents income or property not included according to opinion given by experts earlier in this query.

Meraj Khan   30 June 2023 Ews criteria of married man Im a married man i dont have any property, i want to make EWS certificate.  I want to know what is the criteria..  is my mother's income and property also consider As Im married  what is the definition of Family for a married man .. only me and my wife income and property will consider or my mother's property also consider.....   as for my knowledge after marriage family definition means for man and his wife only... Kindly grant me knowledge... 

Read more at: https://www.lawyersclubindia.com/forum/ews-criteria-of-married-man-229943.asp

T. Kalaiselvan, Advocate (Advocate)     30 January 2024

Persons who are not covered under the scheme of reservation for SCs, STs, and OBCs and whose family has a gross annual income below Rs 8 lakh are only identified as EWSs for the benefit of reservation.

Also, persons whose family owns or possesses any of the following assets shall be excluded from being identified as EWS, irrespective of the family income:

• 5 acres of agricultural land and above;
  • A residential flat of 1000 sq ft. and above;
  • A residential plot of 100 sq. yards and above in notified municipalities;
  • A residential, plot of 200 sq. yards and above in areas other than the
    notified municipalities.
  • The definition of Family in EWS reservation means:-"The person who seeks the benefit of reservation, his/her parents and siblings below the age of 18 years as also his/her spouse and children below the age of 18 years". Candidate's annual family income must be less than Rs. 8 lakhs per annum.