Counterfeit product....

(Querist) 01 October 2014 This query is : Resolved 
Two weeks ago I had a pair of Nike shoes bought from a Showroom.
Discount from the company's showroom people said the price is so low.
But it degrades.
When I reported this, they also refused to return it.
I was surprised when I found out I went to the Nike showroom pair of these shoes is fake.
I have the invoice given by them.
I want to file a PIL against it.
Please help me.
Anirudh (Expert) 01 October 2014
I think each one of you think that filing a PIL is a child's play and PIL can be filed for each and every thing!

In your case, please serve a legal notice on the shop and then file a case before 'District Consumer Forum'.
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 01 October 2014
Get a certificate / confirm from the NIKE showroom that the product is fake. Lodge police complaint for cheating.

Approaching consumer forum is another option.
R.K Nanda (Expert) 01 October 2014
PIL is not the remedy for u.

file consumer complaint in CF.
ajay sethi (Expert) 01 October 2014
move consumer forum against company and seller and seek refund of money paid with interest
Advocate Bhartesh goyal (Expert) 01 October 2014
You can approach District Consumer Redressal Forum for your grievances.PIl is not maintainable
J K Agrawal (Expert) 01 October 2014
Apart from Ld experts opinion, you may file an FIR for Chaeating against the shop keeper.
Raj Kumar Makkad (Expert) 01 October 2014
Well advised by experts hence no more to add.
Durgesh Nandan (Querist) 02 October 2014
I am grateful to all of you for giving appropriate advice.
I want to file a Consumer complaint in Consumer Forum.
Kindly tell me the procedure.
I kindly request all of you to do that right guidance.
Anirudh (Expert) 02 October 2014
Either you engage a lawyer or go to the District Forum, obtain format, fill up your complaint and submit.
It will not be possible for us here in this LCI to tutor/train you and nor is this platform meant for that purpose.
prabhakar singh (Expert) 02 October 2014
Well !Your query suggests you need a lawyer at forum.
malipeddi jaggarao (Expert) 04 October 2014
You can engage a lawyer to serve legal notice initially and then file complaint in the consumer forum.

If you want to file the complaint on your own, serve a registered letter with ack.due seeking remedies for your problem and if you do not receive a reply and if your grievance is not redressed, down load the application from the net and file complaint.
T. Kalaiselvan, Advocate (Expert) 05 October 2014
Well advised by experts, noting more to add.
Sudhir Kumar, Advocate (Expert) 17 November 2014
agreed with experts.

I add that no PIL can be filed only consumer case is tenable.

have you informed the company regarding counter-feit sale.
Guest (Expert) 17 November 2014
In your views, what public interest is involved in your case of purchase of a pair of shoes?

Secondly, you have not stated whether the shoes were purchased from company show room or some unauthorised showroom.
V R SHROFF (Expert) 17 November 2014
yOU WRITE A LETTER WITH cASH mEMO, TO dIRECTOR/ gEN mANAGER OF NIKE COMPANY,

Let Representative will come to you to collect the pair of Shoes, or will ask you to send it to their Office.
The Company will file Cri case as well as infringement of TRADE MARK
Co will take action.

You need not take action Let Co do the needful, as it spoil their name.