Upgrad
LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Harrressed Husband (Freelancer)     12 June 2016

Wife attempted suicide, she is fine. help needed!

Stuck up in "failed marriage". I've been posting queries since 2 years and every time got great advise from respected members. One can see how my case progressed from my past queries. This can be good reference for troubled husbands as most of the issues or wife's behaviour are common. 

Recent query being Need help in false dv case On 1st May, wife created drama for no real reason (trust me she is expert in it, any normal person will not be able to do it), both parties called 100, filed complaints. On 13th May, got a call fro PS and I came to know wife filed a complaint that I put cuts on both her hands by sharp object (police just showed medical report and told what's about it). I could just see one remark "Assualt by husband" as they hardly give it for a second or two to see it. They just setteled the matter convincing both parties not to take further action. 

I asked for complaint copy and medical report in RTI. The medical report copy I got is not what was shown to me. This report is by psychiatric doctor stating wife lost her mental balance as we (father and me) had a fight with her using filthy language (again wrong, I have video of the trivial fight) and in mental disbalance she herself put the cuts by blade on her hand. On 3rd May she joined me in rented accomodation. We thought now she will not get any reason to fight but being expert she kept fighting with me for trivial issues. One day she said during fight she said why don't I divorce her and pay marriage expenses and alimony, etc. In all the fights my role is to keep mouth shut. I think this provokes her more. Next day when she was normal, I asked her for mutual divorce and give me exact amount she wants but she denied.