LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

MGS   23 July 2018

What if the children of divorced wants to live with father

We are preparing for divorce due to issues pertaining from my Wife. And currently my children are with their mother aged 11 & 12 years of age (Girl being 12 years and Boy being 10+ years of age). Its been 2+ years my wofe left my home when i was in financial difficulties and no other issues at all. SInce then, i was trying to get the issue mutually resolved so that my children can have bother father and mother. But it seems difficult to reconcile and hence i am trying to file divorce in court.

Now my query is, Who will get custody for these children when children themselves want to staty with Father and dont want to stay with mother?
As regards to me, I am a freelance professional earning decent salary and on top of that i am working from home 24x7x365

my wife on the other side working for 20hrs a day by giving tutions and earning around 20k approx a month.

Learning

3 Replies

Adv Deepak Joshi +917017821512 (Advocate)     23 July 2018

Court will decide the custody of children’s considering the beset inertest of children’s.

Parent who is in better condition to provide future to child will get custody.

The best interests of the child as the primary concern in determining custody.

MGS   23 July 2018

Hi,

I think either you have not read th post (query) completely or may be misinterpreting or may be the way i had posted may be creation confusion. Let me clarify this:

1. She left home to her parents house 2+ yeas back when i was in loss of business and facing financial issues.
2. She is money minded an nothing comes on priority except money.
3. Every now and then since last 2+ years i was tryiing to make her undertand the importance of family and importance of father and mother for children.
4. She is reluctant and started working day and night to earn more money.