LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Richa (HR)     12 November 2012

Urgent - divorce help

The details: I have been married since more than 2 years and I want to take the contested divorce. My husband is not ready to give me the divorce.

The case is: 

1. My husband is not ready for the divorce and my family is not supporting me.
2. We have been married but he is too doubtful and always asking for money. 
3. I am a working professional and we don't have kids. 
4. We still live in the same house but I am planning to change the house now.

Other Facts:

1. I was in love with a person but my parents were not agree due to inter cast, there was too much pressure on us  and husband is aware of my ex partner.

2. Now ex partner is ready to accept me and we have taken a very thoughtful and firm decision to get back together.

3. My husband does not know that we are together now but I want to leave him so even I can live freely. I also do not want to hurt my ex partner.

The questions are
1. The process and Required documents 
2. Time duration and fees
3. How much time it takes to file divorce case.
4. Do we need to stay separate
5. I don't want any monetary benefits so can this help.
6. Is it possible to change contested type to mutual type if he agrees
7. What if he gets the audio call tapes from the telecom company and proves that I speak to him. (Do telecom companies do it)
8. Can he file Adultery if he gets to know about me and my ex partner
9. I really do not want my ex partner to get hurt by any mean, any tips to keep him safe?

I would appreciate you can help asap.

Thanks a lot.

Richa

Learning

4 Replies

Sanjeev (Lawyer)     12 November 2012

unless your husband agrees for Mutual divorce you wont get divorce easily and it may take 7-8 years and still no guarantee that you will get it forget about the fees.

Ranee....... (NA)     12 November 2012

Originally posted by : Richa