LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Vaishnaidu   13 August 2021

Unable to get original certificates from college

I’m a first year mbbs student in telangana, i am unable to continue my education due to health issues and financial strain. When we approached college regd this they forced us to pay full 5 yrs fees and said they will not return my original certificates if I don’t pay thw fees.. we have already paid for 2 years and have no money left to pay.. they threatened fo ruin my career if I don’t pay the money please help me on how to get my certificates back

Learning

18 Replies

Dr J C Vashista (Advocate)     14 August 2021

Issue legal notice for return of origin certificates and fees for remaining period of the course deposited in advance, seeking professional services of a local prudent lawyer.

G.L.N. Prasad (Retired employee.)     14 August 2021

The Ministry of HRD, AICTE, UGC has issued directives to all colleges (State GOvernments also) not to retain original certificates as security for future fees.  The certificates were given for verification, and they should be returned after verification as they are not security.  If you have explored all avenues, file on line grievance in pgrmsin online portal to MHRD, AICTE, and UGC, get a printout, and send it to the Principal by Regd. post.  The college authorities will call on you and return the fees, as such complaints on retaining such certificate is one reason for cancelation of recognition as per the directive.