AkramAli Baig (Senior Software Associate)     29 November 2010

Relieving Letter for Organization

Hi Experts, Kindly help in my query. previously was working with private limited company, where i had a service bond for 5 years. I resigned from that organization without completing the bond period. I served my notice period, I was not able to do Full and Final settlement as they asked me to pay very huge amount, which i was not able to pay. My bond was of 5 lacs and they asked me to pay 15 lacs. Also the bond was under the name of training but actually i was working on client side and they were billing that to my client. I gave counter offer for bond settlement, which was 80 percent of face value of bond amount. I have the email conversation proof with Finance and HR department of that company. However they did not agree and i have to quit the organization without Exp/Relieving letter, and join other company who just accepted my employment based on resignation letter. Now i want my Experience and Relieving letter from my past organization, but i dont know what steps i should do for full and final settlement, as they are asking for 15 lacs which nobody can afford to pay. Can i move to labour court to do this settlement? Kindly help me.

Priyanka (Web developer)     30 November 2010

My name is Priyanka. I was working with one company during Dec 07 to Oct 08. They are very torching me and they force me to resign. I left that company with 1 day notice period given reason as i am ging under medical treatment. They provide me only acceptance of resignation letter howeve they did not provide me my reliving and experience letter and now I neede that so I tried to contact they and they are not responding to my any mail.

Can you please suggest me how can I get  my reliving and experience letter.

Please suggest.