Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

MyMatter (Employee)     29 May 2017

Pvt it company termination notice

Hi,

My company has suddenly told me that your position has been terminated and your removal is not based on your performance but because your position is not more required. I have been given a 1 monts notice period and severance pacakge. They also told me that you search a job witin company on your own and if you get any opening withing company you will have to go through the complete recruitment process to retain the employment. I have been working with this company for last 6 years. Comnapy is MNC and running in profit.

What are my legal option to demand healthy compensation. As company is running not only in profit but also can move me within the company itself on different project. If my company find my skill set unsuitalbe then it is company's responsibility to train me on suitable skill sets and put me on different project withint company itself. 

I feel my company is using use and throw policy and as an employee I have nothing in my hand but to accept what eve compny is offering me as a severance package and leave the job. 

Kindly adsive. 

-Regards

Learning

13 Replies

Kumar Doab (FIN)     29 May 2017

Telling, told, asking, asked, saying, said etc etc are all verbal modes of communication and not on written record.

The onus to establish may shift on you.

Are all transactions posted by you verbal or in writing?

Apparently it is  (verbal mode ) lay off  and not retrenchment, termination...................and NO trace or record is being left for you quote later.

The intention seems to make you agree and resign.

Healthy severance package can be discussed by applying your own skills: persuasion, persistence, reasoning, negotiations.

Is there any IC,GUILD,Greivance Redressal Committee (internal or as notified by state govt), employee's union, Unions ambraced by Trade Unions.