LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Ananya Ganguly   14 February 2022

My two bank accounts has been freeze by cyber crime for p2p crypto transaction

I am a crypto trader using binance p2p to buy-sell crypto currency. Suddenly  my two bank accounts are freezen by cyber crime hyadrabad.  I have 10 lakh rupees in this two accounts..

I have all transaction details which I have made through binance p2p.  

I am belonging  from a middle class family. My all life time savings are in this accounts.

I am asking many times to hyadrabad cyber Cell that what is the reason for freezing my accounts.  They are just ignoring it. Almost 10 days over they are not tell me the reason..

I did only 8 transactions  and I have all transactions proof.. Please anyone help me.. and I have one question.. For this police will able to arrest me or not?

What should I do now.. please help 

Learning

36 Replies

SHIRISH PAWAR, 7738990900 (Advocate)     15 February 2022

Hello,

If you apprehend arrest better apply for anticipatory bail from court. It will provide protection from unreasonable arrest. Meanwhile you can co operate with investigation agency in investigation. 

Ananya Ganguly   15 February 2022

But sir the problem  is cyber Cell is not send me any notice.. They are not told me a single word. Why my bank accounts are freeze.. for which transactions? Even I don't  know  about the FIR no.. bank just told me that cyber Cell send them a notice with the reference of U/S 91 crpc. 

Gourab Roy (Finances)     27 March 2022

Sir abhi ye open hua kya?? Because mera bhi same problem hei agar open hua hei to pls reply ko kab hua and how

3 Like

Pratik Chhetri   09 May 2022

Sir can you provide me with further updates as i am having same problem

Ranganathan Arunachalam   29 May 2022

Dear all,