yasmeen hossain   02 March 2017

Legal notice not answered for forgery and rape

I sent a legal notice to a person in Bangalore last week . The points that I accused him was forgery , fraud, recovery of dues and rape. This is because he took Rs 11 lakhs from me as I wanted to buy a plot in Bangalore. He also lured me for s*xual relations by hiding his marriage and promising me for marriage. It is now going to be 1 week this Saturday for the legal notice that he received. What should I do if he does not reply within the stipulated time period of 1 week? Kindly advice.

Start with giving police complaint regarding rape in jurisdiction police station.  Call vanita sahayavani ASAP.

yasmeen hossain   03 March 2017

Mr. Ramesh,

Thank you for your answer. For forgery , I have all the exchange company transaction slips showing the date and amount transacted in his bank account as well money sent to his mother's accounts. All these transactions happened when I was working abroad in 2014 & 2015 as I used to remit money so that he could buy plot for me. Also I have email proof to show that he accepted that I credited that amount.

Now regarding rape, this person had promised me to marry me before I left India and told me that he will marry me once I return back to India from Dubai. I have email chat to proove where he clearly mentioned the date he would like to get married to me. Hoever before returning he had already married someone else and hid the marriage from me and continued the relationship with me wich shows he even cheated his wife. When I came back to India, he met me in Bangalore and spent the night with meand continued the relationship till he was caught redhanded. As per Supreme Court directive, consensual s*x is not rape , but getting consent by misrepresenting the facts amounts to rape because it clearly shows his malafide intention from beginning. In his case he was already married and hid the fact from me and kept professing his love which shows from beginning his intentions were only to satisfy his lust.