Yash   24 March 2016

Legal notice by ex employer

Legal Notice for Criminal Breach of Trust and the Offences of Civil & Criminal Defamation as committed with an intention to defame the Social Reputation of our Client, Intentional Insult & Criminal Intimidation U/s 406, 504, 506, 499 & 500 of IPC , i have been served this notice by my ex-employer i)i had formally given resignation on 30/01/2016 and my resingnation was accepted on 31/01/2016 but this notice says i was given termination notice in december 2015 due do misbehave with one of my female colleuge which is false ii) they made me sign a decleration on 28/01/2015 stating aftere leaving this job i will not work in similar kind of job for next 3 years (i have joined similar kind of job) as i am good in my job and not working for 3 yrs in same field my carrier will be ruined iii) notice states that i have stolen thier datas and made them public which is false They are asking a compansation of 1 crore 50 lakhs for mental agony and 50 lakh for goodwill damage (my salery was 18000 pm) Notice has not stated that in how much time should i reply to it Please advice me should i reply notice or if i dont what can they do and will this suit stand in court of law

saravanan s (legal advisor)     24 March 2016

Take the help of a lawyer to give a fitting reply to the notice.

Yash   24 March 2016

What is termination and procedure ground of termination

dr g balakrishnan (advocate/counsel supreme court)     25 March 2016

when resignation is accepted autommatocally it is fact of law that the company cannot force you that  you cannot take a job where you have skills that kind of work is your own right to work a fundamental right that none can interfere why even governments too , so fight he case prudently if you can else choose a lawyer in your local area concerned pl. tks