Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

(Guest)

I need immediate help regarding the bond and notice period

Hi

I am in a serious trouble and m very much confused as to what to do. I have joined a private company( IT Company)  on 15 feb 2013 and they offered me a profile of client coordinator with a monthly salary of 15K in hand. It is basically a support Profile for some US based clients. I am a very bright student and have done MCA with an aggregate of 82%. But as I was a fresher and I was not getting any job so I joined this company. I have executed a bond of 1 lac rupee on 100 rs stam paper with this comapny and according to which I could not leave this comapny before 12 months.

But on 5 march 2013 I got an offer letter from another company who offered me a profile of software engineer ( development in java ) which is obviously my dream job. So I left this support profile without serving any notice period and joined this new company where I am a software engineer and m currently working here and m very happy and satisfied.

Now the problem is I got a notice from my previous company and they are asking me to pay a sum of 1 lac. The fact is, total period for which I worked with that company was hardly 21 days out of which 10 days were holidays (saturday and sunday). They have invested nothing in terms of training and all. I have taken my first salary (7500)  from them, the only investment made by them on me. I left the job on 6 march 2013 and I sent them a resignation mail from my personal id on there official ID on 8 March 2013 and I talked to the HR and my Manager and appologiesed that I cant continue in a support profile as I am very ambitious and I ant to be in development and thats crucial for my carrier.