LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

sharmila raman (Law student )     30 December 2009

How to form a legal consultancy?

I am a final year law student. At the same time I am working for a non-profit organisation.  Our organisation is newly venturing to start with a consultancy service. Through this we are planning to employ a panel of lawyers and CAs who can provide help out the clients in compliance work. We are planning to take up both the work of soliciting and Legal Processess Outsourcing  in addition to the compliance. 

My query is how to register such an establishment- either as a partnership firm, or a company or   a trust /society or as even an LLP. Which one is the best? 

Are there any legal restrictions in practicing lawyers from being a part of such an enterprise?

Pls give me if you have any suggestions also in the working of such an organisation. 

Learning

10 Replies

PJANARDHANA REDDY (ADVOCATE & DIRECTOR)     30 December 2009

REGISTER UNDER LLP  ACT, FOR ANY HELP REGISTRATION GO TO MY PROFILE AND SEE THE FILES/ FORUM. 

Daksh (Student)     30 December 2009

Dear Sharmila Raman,

In my humble opinion the Articles of Association of any organization speaks ipso facto the do's and don'ts for it.  As it is evident from your post under reply the NGO with which you are associated can itself not suffice for this purpose and you have to taking in view the projected cost and volume of business and revenue work up the modalities for proprietory concern, partnership firm, Private Ltd Company etc. 

Best Regards

Daksh

sharmila raman (Law student )     30 December 2009

thank u so much for your advice.

My another concern is whether a lawyer who become our employee can also pursue his profession as a lawyer appearing in court?

A V Vishal (Advocate)     30 December 2009