LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

MV (Manager)     21 March 2013

Grant land purchase

I have been investing time and energy since 6 months in trying to find a suitable agricultural property around Bangalore for investment reasons, we are from agricultural family and my mother holds a agricultural property and property will be brought in her name.

We have come across a property which we are pursuing, while scrutinzing documents it figures out that the orgination of the property dates back to 1942-1943 where in the land has been granted on Dharkasth grounds,

The said land has been sold to another person in the year 1967 and followed by another purchaser in year 2007, There is no documentation available for 1942-43 grant , however the sale deed in 1967 highlights that land was granted in 1942-43 from the gomaal land under dharkasth grounds.

I have following questions :-

The first sale of this granted land has happened in 1967 which has been 25 years since 1942-43, the maximum alienation period in then law Mysore Land Revenue code was 20 years, which means that land has been transferred after the maximum alienation period,

The Karnataka Land Revenue rules came into force in 1969 and PTCL came much after in 1978, I see from following case(see hyperlink below)

https://indiankanoon.org/doc/1545120/

that