New LIVE Course: Toxicology and Law. Batch begins 21st July. Register Now!

Md Ibrahim (AM)     16 May 2011

Family Problems

Dear Arup Sir,

My Name is Md Ibrahim, working as AM in a reputed bank. Recently I got transferred to Hyderabad Dec 10. I used to work at Adilabad, as my father expired recently Nov 2010; there is nobody else to look after my mother & sisters, so I got transferred to Hyderabad in December 2010.

My parents solemnized my marriage on Nov 2009, with a girl residing at Adilabad. After marriage she too used to stay along with me at Adilabad. My parents used to stay at Hyderabad due to my sisters education. My in laws deceived me & my parents by providing wrong age of girl, which I came to know on marriage night. I did not disclose this matter in front of my parents. She did not establish physical relation with me. after my repeated counseling to her; she pleaded & said not to reveal anything to my or to their parents. Though I did not got any satisfaction with her in married life still I adjusted & compromised with her &wanted to maintain good relation as this marriage was solemnized by my parents. 

One late night in November 2010 I received a call from my mother, that my father`s health is serious & I rushed to Hyderabad along with her in a car. After a week my father passed away. I & my mother used to stay in hospital along with my father. Before commencement of my father`s funeral rituals she left my home on 8 Jan 11 saying she would like to visit their parents for couple of days without seeking me / my mother`s permission and staying till date. She has been called on several occasions by me & my mother, still she did not turned up. I have sent a letter stating to come back by Register post also, and also stated that if any complaints regarding my behavior can keep in front counsel. After 1 month I started receiving calls from my In laws stating that I & my mother tortured her, never offered food and started threatening to me saying that they will lodge false complaint at Police station against me & my mother and even said they will kill me.

On day I called up my wife & their parents to meet at my residence for reunion. They called up my grandfather to their residence & said that I am impotent & they wanted me to stay away from my mother with my wife & also started threatening him that they will kill him & lodge complaint at WPS Begumpet.

I never had any intention to leave her, but now at this situation what shall I do, kindly guide me. I can`t leave my mother & sisters in this position. There is nobody else except me to look after them.  It is my responsibility to take care of my mother & sisters & I have to do their marriages also.

I am scared if I call her where she will lodge false complaints against me & my mother at Police station.

Kindly guide me.

Arup (UNEMPLOYED)     16 May 2011

perhaps your mother and wife fought, which not known to you.

you have three options

1) submission /   surrender before wife.

perhaphs relation between you and your wife not much bitter, means repairable. but  duty to your mother and sister not allowing you to submit.

2) make a balance between wife and mother

it is possible, but you have to talk and convince both the wife and the mother.

if they appriceate your problems and agreed then only it is possible.

3) talak her and start a new life.

as a mohamedan you have this right as a personal liberty under art 21 of the constitution of india. as a last option you may apply it. send talak in writing, with witness and send her, after an interval of one month thrice.

but first and foremost what you have to do is that, peacify your wife and party, by saying that you are trying to do something for her. also alert your wife that if she brings any outsider like police complain etc, you have noway to talak her.

Mr. Arup...Aakhir law degree le hee lo

Hindustan to aapki bahut zarurat hai

There was no fight/quarrells/misunderstanding happen between my mother & my wife. She never stayed with my parents. My mother in good faith & with good intention used to guide her to mend her ways to take care of home.

She could not able to digested all these, as she wanted to make me separate from my mother & sisters.

One more thing i would like to say you sir, i, my mother & my father`s friends(well wishers) have called her No. of  times, but never turned up. Even we have asked her whether u wanted to stay alobng with my family/ alone.

They asked time to think over it, and called my grand father for TASFIYA, they started saying him that I am impotent, unable to see in night, my mother used to grab my entire salary. My Grand father asked them u are making so many allegations on my grandson, then y to maintain relationship with such person better to take KHULLA & get separation. My grand father came to conclusion to send the girl, they started saying that if he gets separate from his mother then only we will send. and started calling my grand father over phone & using filthy language and saying that they will lodge 498A in WPS.

TASFIYA   ---  meaning?

if he gets separate from his mother then only we will send -  this is their actual intention.

in one side she declare you 'impotent' and other side she is ready to come back if your mother not stayed with you. ---   surprising.

TASFIYA final conclusion making an agreement between 2 different group of pple, Sir

I read your complete msgs carefully. The intention of the girl is not to stay with your mother. With that intention she and her family did this drama.

Under these circumstances you have to take decision. Among the three options which one you prefer?

If you want to go with her, ie, continue the marriage, you have to adjust or at least make a balance, in between your mother and wife. In that case any type of advice she will not tolerate. I understood that she is a self centered girl.

It simply means you and your mother have to sacrifice for maintaining the spousal relationship. If you choice it, use the talk with your grandfather and come to a negotiated point.

I guessed that if you send your mother and sister to Hyderabad she will be agreed to coming back at adilabad. Is Hyderabad and adilabad neighbouring area And you keep watch from adilabad?

If it is possible you may think of it.

Her demand is bad in nature. Once such bad demands are fulfilled another bad demand may come.

If you like to divorce her do it as early as possible, before putting any complain at thana or wpc. As said earlier talak is your personal liberty.

You also have the right to marry upto four, if she donot come and you want to show her an instances, just marry another one.

If you have any more questions, may please put here.

Complain of torture and impotency was her drama only.

Md Ibrahim (AM)     17 May 2011

Dear Arup Sir,

Thanks a lot for your advice Sir, ur efforts put in my case are appreciable. Sir Adilabad is 500 km far from Hyderabad.. So thats why i have transferred to hyd as my own house, & sisters are pursuing education & right now my presence in my family & support is required at any cost.

I have born & brought up in many difficulties from my childhood Sir, My father has 9 children me & my 2 sisters are from 2 wife, my step brothers & sisters never take care of my father, they never used to even ask how u r father, whether can u adjust with your pension. But my father never revealed his anguity & pain in front of us but used to remain silent. The patience of my father & kind heart affected me so much that i every time I used to pray Allah swt that i have to leave my last breathe at feets of my parents.,Nothing else. the same i have esplained to my wife also, in any instance of time if she misbehaves with my parents i have said that i ll send her out without any mercy.

Arup (UNEMPLOYED)     17 May 2011

yes you are right.

let your grandfather talk to them, expect a good result will come.