LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

sharat   27 February 2021

Corona virus deliberate mismanagement.

Hello to all.hope to get your meaningful advice.

I'm a doctor who was working in a Delhi hospital. Which is deliberately hiding coronavirus cases and is indulging in all kinds of criminal behavior deliberatly to make easy money using the current scenario to it's fullest potential for monetary gains. I was directly involved in the incident and also have proof against the organization. When I objected to their disregard for human life and rights I was fired. I have repeatedly informed the health authorities and the district magistrate. Even filled a RTI against the health authorities for deliberate inaction against the hospital, nothing seems to be moving. The people visiting the hospital have Infact, a greater risk of catching this disease than who are walking on the road. The government as far as I know, has rules to take care of such misadventures within a stipulated time of few days. But it's departments are purposely sitting on such hazards.

Since nothing is happening and the hospital continues to play the game and Infact is expanding to other areas of delhi.

What are my options to stop them. They are obviously very powerful and connected. Can a PIL be filled. And whats the procedure. If not what can be legally done. 

Would really appreciate your reply and guidance. 

Learning

5 Replies

Susan Mary   27 February 2021

yes you can file a PIL
1 Like

Sourav Sharma   27 February 2021

first things first. You said you have evidence to prove this. please see whether that evidence is sufficient enough to raise fingers against the hospital. and a PIL can do the job. u have to make sure that evidence which you posses is of such a nature that it can be used against them.

Varaganti Madhusudan Rao   27 February 2021

Write to CJI of Supreme Court so that your case can be taken up as a Suo moto case