Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Jyoti   28 June 2017

Daughter-in-law severe tortures husband and his old parents

Hi All,

I am posting on behalf of my brother and I am pretty new to the legal world and does not know what to do in our family situation.

It’s a long post . Here is the family and case history :

My brother ( only son) is a very calm, sober and down to earth person and is a software professional.

His first marriage got  mutual divorced- as we got to know soon after marriage ( specifically on 4th  day) the girl was cheating in spite her parents knew the truth, they didn’t inform us . Also she didn’t want to marry but forcefully her parents did her marriage to my brother ( we have no clue at all before marriage ), So no alimony taken and it’s a plain mutual understanding divorce case which resolved in  1.5 years.

Now after that we  did  my brother’s 2nd marriage  where we informed all the truth to girls family and all agreed upon .

She is the only girl after 7 brothers  .so she came to our family and  the root of problem started. She is very adamant, selfish, don’t listen to any body , never get mingled with our family

Initially she is okay   for couple of days ( 1 moth /2 )  and then she started showing her actual nature. 

She continuously started harassing my brother  mentally ( when they lived separately in Bangalore) , giving threats that she will put him and his parents in  jail with dowry demands and DV  case.  And she did whatever she wanted  till they are in Bangalore.

My brother came from office late night and doing stuffs like cleaning house/ sometimes cooking / taking care of child etc.

Sometimes they had fights whose caused my brother to take unnecessary leaves from office and stay home and do house hold work.