LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

raman kundu (po)     05 February 2015

Acceptance of resignation

I worked in a bank for two years during which I had to remain on loss of pay for almost 10 months due to health issues and family problem. I was on leave since Aug 2014 as my father was ill and I informed the bank through mail that I am having some issues and won't be able to attend the duties but from their side leave was not sanctioned. In December they send me a chargesheet for being on leave for such a long time and asked for explanation. As my domestic conditions were not allowing me to join the duties I sent them resignation letter on 26.12.14. The notice period during probation is one month. So I inquired about acceptance of resignation after two moth then I was told as I was chargesheeted they did not forward the resignation letter. Moreover I was chargesheeted only because of I was not able to attend my duties and for the same reasons I am resigning so for what reasons they can hold the resignation letter and not forward it to the head office for further compliance. Do they have the authority to hold the resignation letter in this case.I am having some amount of money in my of account which I can apply for after acceptance of resignation only. Please suggest what should be my course of action. I will be thankful to you.

Learning

4 Replies

Kumar Doab (FIN)     05 February 2015

Is your follow up and reply to you verbal?

Get in touch with your employee's union leaders and understand the rules and options and remedies and try to get separated with their support.

You should have replied to chargesheet preferably the reply should have been drafted by an able counsel..............

Leave application for long/prolonged period siting some issues is vague.................and irresponsible! 

The resignation is to be submitted to appointing authority..............!