Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

PREM KUMAR (Sales Manager)     09 June 2018

College is not returning my certificates

Respected Lawyers,

I am an engineering student from Andhra Pradesh, I got admission into lateral entry in 2nd year engineering as I completed my diploma in engineering.  I got admission in the year 2016-17 and I studied there for 6 months and later I found that the college had promissed me all the wrong promises.  Hence, I decided to leave the college during the mid academic year.  Since then I have been requesting them to return my certificates as I can't continue there my education and want to move to some other college.

But the college management is asking me to pay the entire fee of 3 years that comes around 1 lakh rupees which I am unable to pay. Because of them I already lost two academic years i.e. 2016-17 and 2017-18.

Now I want to proceed against them legellay, please suggest me how to proceed against them legally.  Request your valuable suggestion.

Learning

2 Replies

Rahul   09 June 2018

This is Common Tactic used by Schools and Colleges who fail to provide Quality education and on top of that don't want the students to transfer another college .

The colleges are not supposed to ask for entire years fee to give TC Certificate. It is illegal .Plus some colleges also take hostage of Original 10th and Higher education Certificates also hostage.Which is also illegal.

This is what you do .

1.First write a letter to the college seeking TC and Certificates. TAKE A PHOTO COPY OF THAT LETTER .