LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

xodus (professional)     01 August 2013

Please help

i am a public bank servant and have been charged for something for which theres no definite proof.

it has been a year already and i am still threatened of chargesheet and proceeding harassments.

i want to know what are the possible risks and wether there will be any court proceedings without proof.

Learning

5 Replies

Prashant Agnihotri (Lawyer)     01 August 2013

explain your case in detail,then we can give you a proper advice.

xodus (professional)     01 August 2013

i am a probation officer in a public sector bank.

Last year in August there was an incident where atm cards were stolen and  manager's id & password used to activate them and withdraw 3 lakh rupees.

since the custodian of cards is the branch manager, he alongwith a few of us got show cause naotice.

we collectively paid the sum where i gave 68000 rupees.

now there's no atm video/ any other proof to exactly identify the person.

my manager has good contacts from the union and still threatening 2 of us about chargesheets and court proceedings.

I am still under probation and dont know what the risks are and what i should do or go to whom

i dont even know wether they are being bluff or they really carry real threat.

please advise

Prashant Agnihotri (Lawyer)     01 August 2013

Don't worry,if they will make any allegation against you in FIR,they will need to prove in the courts by proper evidence.if they have no evidence,so why r u worrying. "Bhai sahab agar unke paas koi proof nahi hai to apko darne ki jarurat nahi hai,aur agar wo apko continously disturb kar rahe hai to,video recording banao",you can also complaint your higher authority,through a proper channel.

Advocate Sastry (Advocate)     01 August 2013