Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Shweta (Not applicable)     03 January 2014

Neighbor filling false complaint against us

Hello Sir,

I with my husband has been living at our present location for more than 5 years now.  We had some heated argument with our neighbor over parking issue around 4.5 years back  and after that there was never a debate over parking and at the same time we have not been on talking terms as well. 

Since both of us are working we usually leave by 7:00 a.m in the morning and come by 7:00 p.m in evening and life has been smooth. I have been working from home for the past 3 months because my pregnancy is a high risk pregnancy and travelling is not recommended and also I have had multiple miscarraiges in past. So far my mother in law was staying  with me but for the last 1.5 months I'm usually alone at home.  

Last month I heard him  bad mouthing about us and especially about my mother in law that we throw garbage in his pipe and so his pipe get blocked . He was loud enough to make sure that I hear him well. I did  ask him that if he has problem he can himself or send his plumber to our house to which he very rudely replied. Also since he was continously babbling I warned him that I have to call police if he doesn't stop to which his reply was gain "Ja karley jo karna hai mein dekh loonga (Since he is himself a lawyer)" . After a while I just ignored him and he also stopped. I did share the same with my husband.