LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Anil Kumar (IT Professional)     16 November 2014

Need help and legal advice

Dear All Legal Experts & Ld. Advocates & Legal Advisors!

I need the expert guidance in the following matter of Domestic Violence Case filed by my wife against me and my family and relatives, are:

I got married in 2010 at Allahabad as I am a resident of Delhi. After the marriage my wife stays with me at my residence at Delhi. Right from the beginning my MIL disturbs my family life by her regular interference over the petty issues and her rude behavior, domination nature and threats me for implicating me and my whole family in false Dowry & Domestic Violence case. My life almost becomes hell due to her. And finally my influenced wife deserted me after the 8th month of our marriage i.e. July 2011, and since then she has not turned back. To realize the situation I take some precautionary measure and file RCR against my wife in Nov. 2011 and got the ex-parte decree in favor of mine. But still my wife did not turn back and even not complying the Court Orders besides getting the 3 services of summons for proceedings of Court in RCR Case. That shows that she deliberately ignore the court proceedings and not willing to come back due to fulfill her ego problems as she got the sympathy of some Political Personals and fully aware of Legal Weapons i.e. 498A etc.

No dowry demand by us pre and post marriage, no mentally as well as physically torture by us no such serious incident has been occurred during the period of her stay with me either in Delhi or in Allahabad from Nov 2010 to July 2011 (approx 8 months).

Besides ignore the Delhi Court Orders, she has finally filed the Domestic Violence case after 3 yrs of our separation (lastly July, 2011)  in Feb, 2014 at Allahabad Court as she was with her mother since July 2011 to till date. The main issue is that: