Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Sameer Goyal (as)     11 July 2012

Need guidance wether its worthy to file a case or not

hello to everyone...

i am a resident of bathinda,punjab... last year in the month of aug-sep, BDA(bathinda development authority) had announced a draw scheme for allotment of plots in urban area. for which the application form cost was rs 500 and earnest money of around 1lakh had to be depositted. as i like many other applicants got a loan for earnest money from PNB & paid interest money of around 5000 to the bank. the draw was scheduled in the month of december 2011. but due to some dispute of land owners(farmers) and BDA, the matter gone to supreme court and the draw was postponed at that time. but in march-2012, supreme court ordered BDA to refund the earnest money to the applicants if they want to get refund as the next hearing of case is in oct-2012. as i dont want to cancel my candidature,i am not going to cancel the application and  not want to take refund. but now i have to pay interest for more time to bank which is around 7000. now i have some quries in mind. is it possible to file a case against BDA on this matter...?? my points are:

1. If BDA didn't had complete ownership or had any weak point where due to which dispute could arisen than what was hurry to BDA to announce for draw?

2. now if someone want to take his application back & cancel his candidature to get his/her refund, he is in loss of app (5000+500) rs.

3. BDA is not in any loss any how because BDA has invested the earnest money collected from people to banks on higher rate of interests and as much as time would be elapsed in decision, BDA would get more profit.

isn't it exploitation of public?can we file a case in consumer court for same?i am enclosing copy of THE TRIBUNE news paper. regarding this news. 

please do reply..

thanking in advance...

lukesh garg

Learning

2 Replies