Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Pankaj   08 September 2016

Need advice on divorce

Hi,

I am in very bad situation, I have been married with my wife since 7 years and having a kid of 5 years. My wife is a doctor by profession, she got the gap in her carreer due to our kid. She is housewife now, since past 3 years she is blaming me that I am the reason that she got gap in her carreer, though having child was our mutual decision. Many times I noticed her bad behaviour such as she alaways shouts for any small things, she does not respect her and my parents. She talks rudely with me that I am her servant. I see many changes in her attitude. Even she abuse me in front of her parents. I kept patience since last 3 years that sometime she will be normal situation. I spoke to her parents and made them realize that she is mentally sick and we need to consult with  a good doctor. Her parents spoke to her, but all the way my wife also is a doctor so she is not ready to visit psychatrist as she thinks that she is normal. Due to her noisy behaviour, my kid also slowly acting like her. I suggested my wife to keep kid in a hostel but she is not ready to keep him in a hostel. I am very much pissed off due to all these things. I tried taking multiple opinions from my friends, relatives. Many of them suggested to take a divorce. I was really patient, but now day by day this really brings lots of frastation to me. Please suggest, it is better to take a divorce and become separate? I do not understand the ground that I need to show to take the divorce. I heard taking divorce is not that easy in India. I am really furstrated that I do not see any ways in front me :(

Thanks for your advices in advance.

Learning

11 Replies

theharshraval (advocate)     09 September 2016

Hindu Marriage Act, S.13 (iii) describes divorce in case of incurable unsound mind of spouse.