Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Amit Sharma (Founder)     17 December 2020

Need advice-injustice done by school management

Hi, 

I am a Teacher and was working in the Reputed Public School of Delhi From April to May 2020 (owned and managed by the family as their family business). It's a comprehensive school with multiple branches and over 200 teachers' staff, etc. 

I need advice from the lawyer community on the injustice done towards me by the School Management for not giving me (after resignation)-
1) Last Working Month Salary :
2) Gratuity as I have worked for over 10 years.
3) Security Deposit which I had deposited at the time of joining.
4) PF (they never deducted but they come under PF as School has more than 200 Teachers) so I am not sure on PF.
5) Work Experience Letter 

As I Am working in the same school since 2010 but in 2017, they had transferred me to the other branch of the same school for the betterment of the newly opened branch in 2017. For which the management asked me to just give a resignation letter to complete some formal paperwork. I had also been assured that things will remain the same. In fact, I was getting a salary in the same bank account from 2010 to April 2020. 

During my tenure, it had awarded me with the Distinguished Teachers' Award by the Rotary Club in September 2019, for which my Same school only had nominated me. 

After my resignation when I asked the school to clear my dues( gratuity, pending salary, security deposited at the time of job joining, etc) along with my experience letter, they are simply refusing for the same and mentioning I was their employee till 2017 because they took resignation themselves as being transferred to newly opened branch but as stated above getting salary in same bank account till April 2020.