LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

manish chaturvedi   17 October 2021

MY WIFE FILE FALSE COMPLAINT IN COURT.

my wife files false case against me and my family. i am a soldier. staying away from my family. I filed a divorce case in may 2021.after that my wife and her parents complain in court with all false allegations like 498A 313 406 34 and 3/4
. what i have to do know.

Learning

15 Replies

jana narayana vighneshwaran (Senior Legal Consultant)     17 October 2021

Where are you from?

manish chaturvedi   17 October 2021

Faridabad haryana

Pradipta Nath (Advocate)     17 October 2021

Whatever you do but at first you need to ibtain bail. Aside please contest your case.

manish chaturvedi   18 October 2021

ok thank u for ur advice

Rama chary Rachakonda (Secunderabad/Highcourt practice watsapp no.9989324294 )     18 October 2021

498A is non-bailable. Non-bailable offenses are serious offenses where bail is a privilege and only the courts can grant it. The cases under 498A are non-bailable and bail can be granted under the discretion of the magistrate.

1 Like

P. Venu (Advocate)     18 October 2021

Is the complaint filed with the Court or the Police? Why they have approached the Court and not the Police?

1 Like

they approach police first but police direct them to court.

Your information is incorrect. it could be that the Police would have refused to register FIR, may be, because the complaint is false on the face of the facts. As such, the Court can, at the most, refer the complaint to Police to investigate. 

If there is no wrongdoing on your part, there is no need at all to panic. All that is required of you and your relatives is to fully cooperate with the Police, as and when required, during the investigation.

1 Like