LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Jothish Kumar (Consultant)     04 August 2014

My investments are in the name of wife and mil

I had filed a divorce petition in the Family Court (.the court in which we are last reside)

Main Ground applied is Cruelty.

I am a professional, married in the year 2007. Wife is a home maker till  end of f the year 2011. 

From the beginning of the marriage wife and her mother collected lions part of my salary and invest it into various money depositing schemes. When the investment matured they put the amount in FDs with MIL name with the reason specified  that "Senior Citizen got 0.50% interest rate more". I also trusted them very much.  In the year 2010 I got a job in Gulf and went along with wife and kid. My monthly earnings from Gulf job also  has been sent to Mother in law's (wife's mother's) bank account in India as per wife pressure. She(MIL) had deposited the amount in FDs with her name. I had trusted them very much.

Beginning of the year 2012, wife got a job in a PSU so that she along with kids were returned to India and stayed with her mother.

After that I has been sending  my monthly savings to Our joint NRI account in India and she (Wife) taken the amount by cheque and ATM and to deposit into FDs with her name.

But I felt she has no more  interest towards me apart from my earnings. I felt my life is miserable if I stayed more period in Gulf .  For strengthening my family life and the welfare of kids, I resigned and returned to India and started own firm  on 2013 September.

But she and her mother not liked my decision to start own firm and living together. Due to several issues, misunderstandings, quarrel  we separated in June 2014. She told me that she has not interested to stay with me and deserted with kids and her belongings (includes 
Utensils , cloth and gold).