LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Rohan Joshi (test)     12 September 2013

Marked absconding after 1 month notice, no experience letter

I am a Software Engineer. My question is regarding my previous organization. I had worked for 2 years. In the organization, there is a notice period of three months. But when I tendered my resignation, I asked for one month notice period that I wanted to serve. They did not agree for one month notice and asked me to serve all three month notice period. On which I asked them to buy out two months’ salary, for which they did not agree. I had to leave / abscond the company after one month without being accepted my resignation. 

There is condition in Appointment letter to serve three months’ notice period or lesser on approval of Manager.

But as I said I did not serve the notice period, after a month or so I got a letter from the organization on my permanent address saying that you will be marked as absconding if not returned back to services within 3 days of receiving the letter.

On other side, I have this email communications between me and senior management as well as HR Director in which I have agreed to buy out my notice period if required. I have been a good performer during my tenure. Also, I have properly documented all my work and given proper handover to another employee. But somehow, the organization are not ready to even talk to me on notice period condition even though there is a clause of shortening the notice period if approved by senior management. But these people are stuck on notice period not even a day less.

Now the problem is, my current organization is asking for experience certificates/ relieving letters from all the companies I have worked for.