inspector calling on phone

Advocates of substance come rarely since they are  busy in the cases,which they get through referrals of satisfied clients.

SO IF YOU ARE CLEAR & CLEAN JUST GO TO FACE HIM WITH WIDE CHEST AND HIGH NECK AND COOPERATE THEM WITH TO THE POINT ANSWERS TO THEIR QUIRES. AS A CITIZEN IT I OUR DUTY TOO.

Very true.If we are honest,we don't have to cook up stories,to defend ourselves.

Suchitra. S (Advocate)     10 May 2011

I am seeing lot of speculations about advocates who offer help to people by giving their contact numbers and mail IDs. They think we are soliciting clients on this portal. It is up to them to decide and I respect their views. 

As far as I am concerned, this is the first time I have ever asked the queriest to send me a PM. As a advocate working in the firm dealing with cyber law matters, I know how to maintain confidentiality of clients. The queriest is need of help and has asked for cyber law advocate. It is obvious that he cannot reveal facts in this forum. Hence was my offer of help.

Ambika (NA)     10 May 2011

Suchitra ji, believe me, you are one among a few advocates  whose replies are highly appreciated and eagerly awaited, I am sure by many of readers including me.  But due to your busy schedule perhaps you do not appear in the forum as often as you used to( do read my reference to lawyers of substance....and thier occassional appearance) . Persoanlly , I would request you to come with your advise as often as you can, please. 

This is to clarify further on my message earlier to this one.

Suchitra. S (Advocate)     10 May 2011

Ambika ji, my heartfelt thanks for your appreciating words. Yes, as an advocate I am too busy and cannot spend more time on this portal. In my limited time I definitely make attempts to give my advises. As of now we are having Court holidays till 23rd here at Bangalore and so, finding sometime to be here. Apart from that I am busy studying for my MBL now and the exams are due in mid June. 

Om Prakash Dhusia (HR assistant)     10 May 2011

Thanks Ms.Ambika, a sincere and encouraging comments by participants of this column really is a waft of fresh air in present polluted environment of greed and selfishness.My sincere effort would be to offer my suggestions and I am not the one to abscond from the field.

Ms.Suchitra, thanks to you for being so polite and straight to the question and I appreciate your spirit.Sometimes we pre-judge despite every effort to not to be so, hence such comments.Kindly keep on guiding the hapless lot like an angel.

Regards to every participants of LCI.

Hi Om Prakash Dhusia,
Thanks for the info. In Kiran Bedi's book she has exposed many of these practices. Here the querant venu either knows it is regarding a cyber crime or he/she has guessed that it is regarding a cyber crime.  I was simply advising the querant (venu) to make sure what the allegation is, instead of guessing.

Om Prakash Dhusia (HR assistant)     10 May 2011

Ms.Uma:There are people lacking writing skill, there are many oversmart who remains ambiguous,and there are hyper smart who fathom the depth of wisdom/knowledge of participants but I am not known to what catagory that gentleman belong to who raised the query? Because you can predict past and future but it is impossible to predict a psyche of a human being.

If you remember the fact that India was the liberator of newly built Bangla Desh and they are the worst enemy of India for ever now than even Pakistan and it were Gen Maneckshaw who suggested against helping then EAST PAKISTANIS but was sent to oblivion by late Indira Gandhi and another example of Somalian citizens who were hand fed by the Americans but suffered brutality to the extent that they were killed and their's corpses were dragged into streets as exhibitions, so kindly suggest only what is asked in such a situation.

See that gentleman who must be enjoying by seeing us deliberating on his problem and he is nowhere seen in this column since then and there are people who would be there desperate to solve their problem but evaporate faster than ETHER.But we must ensure that simpleton citizens are not deprived of on the cost of such chameleon.

Regards.

It can be treated as a knowledge Bank. It's ok welcome the people will all imagination of legal problems like an exercise of war so we will be prepared to face any new situation.

Just to have a change, a joke here;

A Gunda was picked up by Police and brought to the Police Station. Before evening the Police had to shift him in jail. The Inspector Incharge called a body builder Policeman and instructed him to bring the Gunda with him to jail.  The Body builder Policeman said to Inspector; “Sir, this is a Big Gunda and I am a new recruit so don’t have such experience as how to handle him”.  The Inspector called a senior Policeman and instructed same. The senior Policeman said to Inspector; “Sir, the Gunda is very healthy and I am too week. So it will be difficult for me to control him”. The Inspector said; “NO, you are a seniormost person in this Police Station and this is a challenging job so I cannot take a risk with junior persons”.

Anyway, the senior Policeman had no way to argue but to follow the order.

So, the senior Policeman took the Gunda with him and walked toward the jail.  On the way, the senior Policeman thought that the main road way to jail is too long so it will be a risk for such a long way and he turned on a short cut through a narrow Gali.  At a turn, the Gunda given him a hit and run away whereas the Policeman escorting him fallen down.

The Policeman got up and returned alone to Police Station where the Inspector saw him and started appreciation “Very Good job you done as very soon you brought him to jail and returned too”.  Now the turn was of that senior Policeman, he said; “No sir ! the Gunda has run away.. actually the main road was very long so I thought to go by a short cut so we will reach early but so.. so.. The Gunda pushed me away and gone.. I was souting to him that “OYE ! I am the seniormost Policeman of this Police Station so please don’t go and come back but he didn’t listen me Sir..”

Arup (UNEMPLOYED)     10 May 2011

"to make sure what the allegation is, instead of guessing."

---    this actually required.

we rushed a lot of suggestions but the quariest disappearing from the thread!

We all talk about indian police and the experience but my question is 

Where is venu (author)??:(