Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

sameerahuja (IT)     16 January 2016

Hr related query

Hi All,

I have been working with US Based IT Company since feb,2015 in Pune office as Permanent Employee.Since July 2015,I am doing work from home and I have permission of same over email.

On 14th Jan 2016,I had skype call my boss(from US) and Global HR(from Pune) in which they informed me that they are discontinuing my job with them due to team restructuring in US office and not having work for my profile in India.They are stopping my work 14th Jan and requested to return laptop(Macbook Pro) and Phone(iphone 5s).They will pay me the salary for next 3 months every month as per notice period from their side.Just after the call they had blocked by email and other access to office resources.No written communication after that.

On phone HR is telling to return laptop & phone otherwise they stop my current month salary or put the case.Not giving in return about not notice period salary and exit formalities.After talking multiple times,she promised to reply me on my email confirming about the notice period pay.

My pending salary including notice period pay will be around 3 lacs and laptop & phone cost 1 yr back was around 2 lacs.I have a doubt if i will return the laptop & phone they will not pay me the notice period salary.I have a proof of internal ticket system on which they have already done with my exit formalities.

Please advice me.

Learning

7 Replies

sameerahuja (IT)     17 January 2016

Kindly advice me.

Rama chary Rachakonda (Secunderabad/Highcourt practice watsapp no.9989324294 )     17 January 2016

Preserve email confirmation about your outstanding salary and take acknowledgement for return of laptop etc. Otherwise you will be in trouble for not returning such assets. If they do not pay your out standing salaries etc. you can give complaint to the ministry of labour for taking action on your employer.