Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

prettypink06 (Student)     06 February 2013

Help for moot court preparation

Hello :)

I am pursuing 5year law course & right now i am in 2nd year. I am going to participate for the 1st time in a moot court competition held in our college. plz guide me for the preparation of memorials & arguments. Thnx a lot..!

The case is as follows:

Mr. A & Mr. B are good friends. They are possessing a land property in partnership. Now the conflict arises when Mr. B suffering from financial crisis ask Mr. A to sell thier property & divide the money between them equally according to their shares. Mr. A shows no willingness to sell the property. But later on Mr. A agrees & the property is sold off. Mr. B gets his part of money & now is free from his problems. Few weeks later Mr. A is murdered. On investigations by the crime investigation department, the team suspects Mr. B to be guilty of the crime of murder & arresrts Mr. B on the charge of murder. Now, the case is whether Mr. B the real culprit or not?

I've to prepare on both the sides..as a lawyer of the defendant as well as a lawyer of the appellant. I've no idea about what to write in memorials & on what points should i argue. It would be really grateful if u can just give me some hints or points on this topic. Plz guide me out as soon as possible. I'll be greatly obliged. Thanx in anticipation. :)

Learning

3 Replies

Adv.R.P.Chugh (Advocate/Legal Consultant (rpchughadvocatesupremecourt@hotmail.com))     06 February 2013