Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Kishan (Software Engineer)     22 August 2013

Exploitation in an mnc

HI All,

Currently m working as a Software engineer in an MNC .

Let me start from begining. I joined this MNC on December 2010 as a trainee.I worked as a trainee, without any stipend in the post of Network Trainee. Then after 8 months they confirmed my employment as Network Engineer with the payroll of 2lacs/annum on September 2011. After working for 6 month as network engineer I request HR to move me infrastructure to Software department , which was happened but they stopped my salary saying that you have to start from the beginning now.I agreed for this as this was my own decision(but after some time i came to know that this kind of inter departmental changes have occurred earlier as well and no pay or anything was stopped for those employees). Now from march 2012 my salary  got stopped and agin i was put as software trainee in the same company and help with the position for onewhole year and on 1 Jan 2013 they again confirmed me but this time they put an Agreement on a stamp paper for one year.This agreement was one- sided i.e. if in case i would resign from my service il have to pay 70000 to the company and if company want it can fire me any time without any prior notice. Now after 5 Months i got some health issues so I resigned from the company and was on bed for one month,but my company told me that  either pay 70K or il not get my reliving letter. After one month when i recovered from my illness my project i called my project manager to for Joining back. And he verbally promised me that the company will show it continued service. Now when i again joined here , the HR is saying that we cannot show it continued service and now you have to join as a fresh employee. When I asked them for my previous experience letter , they told me that you will get it after paying 70K and also you have to sign a new agreement