LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Amol (Citizen of India)     12 May 2010

Crpc 125

Hello Sirs This query is regarding Crpc 125 my 19month son has file a case against me stating that though his mother is working right now but her salary is not enough to mantain him in the future. 

" Currently natural guardian and the best friend of the Applicant herein son, the Applicant herein is engaged in the service but that salary is not enough to maintain the self and the applicant son, and as such we are living as refugee at our father’s place.

9.    the opponent is in employment in Mumbai and earns a huge salary of Rs 45000 per month The applicant son is of only one year old. In future he will need money for his medicines, education, schooling, clothing, etc expenses.and therefore this application is for the maintenance of my son.  "

I have been sending money for the maintianace of the child since jan 2009 to sept 2009. subsequent to which my wife wrote to me that "Son and me do not with to recieve financial alms from you" at this point i stopped sending money and found that all the demand drafts sent by me are still lying with her or she has refused to accept the letter containing the Demand draft also the DD accepted by her are not encashed till date.

Is this sufficient proof for showing no-negligence towards my son?

Learning

10 Replies

Arvind Singh Chauhan (advocate)     12 May 2010

Yes you have suuficient proof.

G. ARAVINTHAN (Legal Consultant / Solicitor)     12 May 2010

Contest the case and show that your wife hoisted a false case

tufail qadri (advocate)     12 May 2010