LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

amw   19 April 2015

Absconding case w/o serving notice period

Hi, I worked in IT company for 3 days and got better offer. I joined new company. After joined new company, I sent my resignation letter to the old company. Please let me know if this will create any issue in my current job and in future. Is it required to get relieving letter from previous company for which I worked for 3 days.   

Learning

8 Replies

saravanan s (legal advisor)     19 April 2015

i assume that you havent shown the employment in the previous company when you joined in the current company.if there is any mention about notice period in the past company and if the company decides to take action on you for not abiding by their rules then you will be in a problem.in that case if your current employer comes to know about it somehow then they may initiate action for concealing the facts to them

Kumar Doab (FIN)     19 April 2015

If you have resigned then you have not absconded or absented or abstained.

‘Absconder’ is a derogatory word and anyone called absconder can sue the person who utters/writes this word.

The moment employee has resigned he/she has ended employer-employee relationship.

Hope you have copy of the resignation and proof of its dispatch. Subsequent to email the resignation can be sent by letter thru redg. Post also and POD (free of cost) and certified copy of run sheet of postman can be obtained from PO (against payment of Rs.10/-). In this letter you can mention the reason for resignation as well and cover any loophole (if any) in consultation with elders of the family/your counsel, and can attach the copy of resignation by email.

NO establishment/company can frame any rule that is violative of enactments/Acts/statues/Labor Laws/law of the land applicable to establishment/employer.