Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Sidharth (Officer)     23 October 2013

Wife filed a case under 125 cr pc for half my salary

Respected Members and Lawyers,

I am a defence officer and got married in 2010. I married without any dowry with a girl from well educated family. Infact my father sold his house for my marriage and I took loan to purchase a new house where my parents are now staying. My wife never behaved nicely with me on my postings and used to threaten with filing fake case or charge me with hitting her whenever I asked her for anything including marital relations. I kept quiet for almost an year during which time she used to stay at her parents house for doing her B.Ed for which I was paying the fees. Thereafter She joined Ph D again at her hometown against my wished and spent most of time there while I kept paying the fees. She never did any household work or anything else. She also started demanding that I transfer the house on her name or tell my retired parents to bear the EMI of the house loan themselves. When things became too much and she was scaring me everyday with threats of Suicide attempt thus getting me into Jail, and of cases against my parents if they even visit me ever at my posting place,then I told everything to my family elders. She accepted her mistakes and said i'll change my behaviour after going back to my hometown and come back after PhD and then live properly. But I received a Court Summon later underSection 125 Cr Pc wherein She has demanded Rs 50,000 p.m. as maintenance which is more than my gross salary of 88,000 ( from which I get 26,000 only in hand after Tax, Pf and Insurance and Loan EMI). This 26,000 is used by me and my parents for daily needs and also to send her money whenever she asked( she stopped asking money for last 6 months). In her case She has blamed me of Impotency(False..!!) Dowry Harassment ( I never took a rupee, and have proof of my father selling the hou