LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Sushant   12 July 2016

False crpc 125

I got in marriage as per HMA on 26/01/2011 in Kolkata,Since marriage I have been living in Kanpur on Central Govt. Duty (I am a Senior Scientist in Ministry of Defence working on critical Defence weapon system and a honorary Fulbright research fellow) with my wife while my aged parents live separately in my Kolkata residence. On 20/10/2014, a male child born out of wedlock. Soon my wife left Kanpur on 21/11/2014 and started staying with her parents in Kolkata despite several objections from us. This two years neither she returned here nor she went to my Kolkata house to stay with my parents. Now she has recently pressed several fake n baseless charges against me and my parents to harass us filing FIR u/s 125 CrpC. I have a few questions to get me clarified.

(1)During marriage, wife's father gave golds to me and wife both w/o any demand from us and out of his own will and capacity. Now they are claiming we demanded that from them.How to counter that?What if they keep their family members as false witness?
(2)They are falsely claiming that all furnitures in my Kanpur and Kolkata have been purchased by me but they gave me the lakhs of cash for it. How to counter it as they claim it as a cash transaction?
(3)They are claiming we abused the wife for not bringing dowry while we were always against the dowry and it was the foremost condition we kept during marriage before them though verbally.How to counter that we didn't  ever think to torture her?
(4)She has claimed that during her 4 years stay, I have never brought her any food, veg, rice, dal, fish, chicken, milk, fruit and she had to beg from neighbors. Can I produce my daily home expense    diary which I have maintained since 2011 as evidence where it shows how many Kgs of fruits and milk I have brought home?