New LIVE Course: Toxicology and Law. Batch begins 21st July. Register Now!

Dr J C Vashista's Expert Profile

Queries Replied : 21485

+ View Full Profile

What kinds of questions I can and can't answer?

My area of expertise

My experience in the area (years):

Organizations I belong to:

Publications or writing which has appeared :

Educational credentials:

Award & Honors:

• Dr J C Vashista says :
    @ Manoj, Send a legal notice within limitation and proceed through a local lawyer.

• Dr J C Vashista says :
    I have already replied your query, see in the experts box. However, your mother is entitled for maintenance during her life or remarriage, which may be about 15,000/-pm. Time taken cannot be predicted since it depends upon various factor, some of them are beyond the control of either of the party/their counsel such as Judge on leave/training/ strike etc. Children can help their father in proving cruelty, desertion adultery etc. in his divorce case but can't file such a case. Consult and engage a local lawyer, I am practicing in Delhi/ NCR Courts.

• sayanghoshmondal says : DIVORCE UNDER ADULTERY
    Respected sir My parents are married for about 30 yrs. Out of the wedlock of them 2 children were born, me and my sister. I am about 26 yrs old and my sister is about 21 yrs old, and our education is going on, and both of us are unmarried. My father was director of a central govt. medical college and recently retired from service and gets a pension of about 60000rs. My mother is class 12 pass. We have a house which is joint property of my father and mother. My mother is a housewife and until now is residing in the said house. My father built the house from his own income and taking loan from the bank(the loan has been paid in full). For last 10 yrs my mother has led her life in adultery with various persons of which me and my sister are eyewitness. My parents have no physical relation for past 10 yrs. But we all live in the said house. Me and my sister want to stay with my father if finally separation takes place. Recently my father has filed a divorce case under adultery,cruelty and desertion. After that my mother has filed a case for inter rim maintenance under section 24 of HMA, and requesting the court to pay her 26000rs per month and 60000rs one time for litigation expenses. My questions are- 1. What may be the approx amount my father has to pay her as inter rim maintenance? 2. What is the approx amount of time to solve the whole matter? 3. After the case is solved is there any chance that my father has to pay maintenance to her? 4. Is there any provision in law where major children can file a case against their adulterious mother on ground of cruelty? PLS HELP

• Manoj says : cheque bounce need help
    Dear Sir. I put a cheque in the bank for 1 lakh rupees but it bounced and the person who i gave the cheque to has told me he will revert back but he is not answering my phone nor is he giving me a date when he will give my money. I went to meet him. But he is not there. The neighbours tell me that he is not at home since a month. His phone also has been switched off since more than 1 and a half month. I know this person and i gave him cash which i had to borrow from others. i don't have any proof only that i got this cheque at the time of giving him cash. He was giving me an interest every month in return. What should i do. I hava a few sms which says, C to rtn capital aft payout so assuming 11/1 also as mid point u can rcv ur principalfunds to b rtned by say 2/2 so will arnge for that. What should i do. Can i send a notice to him. But he is not at home currently and what could the outcome be. Its been 20 days since i got the cheque back from the bank. Should i let him know that i am going to send him a notice for the bounced cheque. What could be the outcome and how much expense would be incurred if i was to send him a notice and file a case against him. He sometimes replies to my mail. This guy doesn't seem to care. Thanks for all your help. Regards, Manoj

Comment Please

Other LCI Experts

Rajendra K Goyal
Queries Replied : 53581

Raj Kumar Makkad
Queries Replied : 44370

Devajyoti Barman
Queries Replied : 34799