can a divorcee lady give her child her maiden surname

Querist : Anonymous (Querist) 26 September 2016 This query is : Resolved 
Respected sir
I had an inter caste marrage in 1999.i got divorced in 2010 .my son now is 14yr old. I would like to know if i can change his surname from his father's surname to my maiden surname. I have changed my name to maiden name
Raj Kumar Makkad (Expert) 27 September 2016
Sorry we can't attend your query as you have not disclosed your name and have put the query under anonymous tag.
Ms.Usha Kapoor (Expert) 27 September 2016
This is a democracy an India is the largest democracy in the world. You can keep any surname you choose for your son. No problem. These are days of equal rights and faminism.
Devajyoti Barman (Expert) 27 September 2016
anonymous query ...no reply...

I disagrees with ms Kapoor as law says something else.
P. Venu (Expert) 27 September 2016
There is no Law governing how a person's name should be. It is equally not necessary a person should have a surname. It is a matter of personal choice.
It seems that some of the experts have started replying to the queries raised by anonymous ignoring the fact that we experts have to face a log of humiliation and problem for many years due to that.

If experts think that there is requirement of review to the joint decision not to attend the anonymous queries or academic queries or commercial queries then it should be joint decision.

Views of all other experts are cordially invited.
Guest (Expert) 27 September 2016
Makkad ji,

Some of them may be in a hurry to domonstrate their talents.
Guest (Expert) 27 September 2016
Anonymous persons can do anything by hiding themselves.
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 27 September 2016
No reply to query from anonymous author.
Kumar Doab (Expert) 27 September 2016
AQ,NO reply.

Moreover, Mr. Barman has pointed appropriately.

P. Venu (Expert) 27 September 2016
Dear Shri Makkad,

'the joint decision not to attend the anonymous queries or academic queries or commercial querie .....' I am not aware of any such 'joint decision'. Kindly provide me the linkage.

Respected Senior Expert Shri P.Venu,

It is not just anonymous queries and querists there are Non anonymous querists/authors that are to be checked, properly.

It is Non anonymous queries and querists also that litter nuisance and need to be checked.

I am with the unanimous decisions of seniors and experts.
I am in agreement with the unanimous decisions taken by experts and seniors.
This is old decision taken perhaps in the year 2011 and all experts re voluntarily following it. some new experts are also requested to kindly abide by it so as to maintain unanimity and discipline.

The old link perhaps may not be possible for me to trace out right now.
One another observation is that just to mark presence and just to gain maximum numbers, may experts put their replies like:

Agreed with ..........

Consult with local lawyer.....

Long query......

Follow the advice of.......

No reply against repeated query....

and similar type of phrases are used.

If one of the experts has observed at the very initial stage that the query is repeated then where is the need for the other experts to repeat the same words? Where is the expertism in writing the aforesaid words? Legal experts means expression of legal knowledge. It is better to leave a query if one has not exprtism on that subject.

Whether just to gain maximum numbers, we are not compromising with the quality of legal advice and expertism? I further invite the views of all experts on this subject.
Ms.Usha Kapoor (Expert) 20 June 2018
I stick to my above view.
Guest (Expert) 20 June 2018
Another vague term used by an expert is "I stick to my above views" without any cause, reference or query, even after the query has been resolved 2 years ago. Usha Kapoor's latest post is an example.