LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

vivek   30 August 2019

Signature misused

I am a professor , I got a relieving from my college on Apr 2018. But in the college they have used my signature for thesis records dated in the year of Aug 2019 and send the same documents to universities for approval. Without my knowledge the college has misused my signature. What action I should take against them? What are all the things I should do from my side? I greatly appreciate your advice.

Learning

3 Replies

Abhishek Das   09 September 2019

Section 465 of the Indian Penal Code, 1860 provides punishment for the commission of the offence of forgery. In order to sustain a conviction under Section 465 of the Indian Penal Code, 1860, first it has to be proved that forgery was committed under Section 463 of the Indian Penal Code, 1860, implying that ingredients under Section 464 of the Indian Penal Code, 1860 should also be satisfied

In the matter of: Md. Ibrahim & Ors V/s State of Bihar & Anr, (2009) 8 SCC 751, it was held that, a person is said to have made a ‘false document’, if:

1. He made or executed a document claiming to be someone else or authorized by someone else; or,
  2. He altered or tampered a document; or,
  3. He obtained a document by practicing deception, or from a person not in control of his senses.

For detailed information click on the following link

https://devgan.in/ipc/chapter_18.php#s464

Judah Torres   26 November 2020

Signatures and Indian resourceful person is here for the ideal paths for the citizens. The reforms of the joy and craftresumes.com review is fit for the demand for the turns. Jump is fit for the behest of the ideal paths for the citizens.

175B083 Mahesh P S   28 December 2020

Hello,