LAW Courses
LAW Courses

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Bhavani Singh (others)     16 June 2021

Signatories to the constitution

The Constituent Assembly had 299 members whereas the Constitution of India only has signatures of 284 members. Up to 15 members then, did not sign the constitution. We know that 2 members - Hukam Singh and B.S. Mann did not sign the constitution because they felt it did not provide enough safeguards to minorities. Were there other such members who refused to sign the constitution on conscientious or ideological grounds or due to difference of opinion? Can the learned members of this forum point to any academic literature or resource on this matter? If not, would it be possible to get this information by filing an RTI? If yes, to which department/office of the government should such an RTI be addressed?


Thanks in advance


 0 Replies

Leave a reply

Your are not logged in . Please login to post replies

Click here to Login / Register  

Post a Suggestion for LCI Team
Post a Legal Query