B UMAPATHY (NA)     23 September 2010

RTI Against Railway

DEAR ALL,

I AM NEW TO THIS CLUB.  CAN ANY ONE GUIDE ME TO USE RTI AGAINST INDIAN RAILWAY.

Reason: I am from Tamil Nadu.  For Diwali normal trains and special trains tickets sold out after the 5 minutes of commencement of booking.  this is due to the ticket booked by the agents, through online.  Can i get complete details about the persons who booked the tickets, mode (whether internet or counter), etc. from the Railway Dept. If so what is the procedure to get the details and amount to be remitted for that.

Please send the details to this mail ID aravindumapathy@gmail.com

Advance thanks to U..................

R.Ramachandran (Advocate)     23 September 2010

Dear Umapathy,

I understand your frustation.  You yourself say that most of the tickets have been booked through online by Agents. (You are not saying that the Agents in connivance with the counter clerks have managed to have the tickets booked by ignoring those standing in the queue!).  Even assuming that it is through connivance between Agents and counter clerks, how are you going to prove it at this belated stage. 

This being the situation and reality, what are you going to benefit by getting the information through RTI (though you have every right to obtain the information throughRTI and the Railways are obliged to provide the information to you)!  The trains and seats limited as they are, and the Dipavali rush being too heavy,

This is sheer wastage of your time.  What you get through RTI is just information.  Even after getting the information, it is very difficult for you to take any action.  Have you got any proof that you were in the que and you could not get the ticket? So what if some one else through internet or through counter got the ticket. 

DR.SANAT KUMAR DASH (Eye Specialist)     06 December 2010

You     can   ask    any   information    from    the   Railway    Authority    through    RTI   by    paying     the   required    FEE   as    per   RTI    Act      &    Rules,  2005.

DR.SANAT KUMAR DASH (Eye Specialist)     06 December 2010

You     can   ask    any   information    from    the   Railway    Authority    through    RTI   by    paying     the   required    FEE   as    per   RTI    Act      &    Rules,  2005.

madan mohan nagar (orthopaedic surgeon)     04 March 2011

better is first lodge a complaints to rly officers/minister also ask to investigate  how it is happening ,whether railway officials are also part of it etc; after due course of time you can raise R>T>I>queries about action taken on your complt. ask with day to day and time to time action by concerned authrities and comments written by all of them//// recently a t.v. programme had unearth collaboration of agents with rly.officials in such act and you may include whether rly.. deptt. has taken any cognisance or action after that programme ...though it may not be effective immediately but will be helpful in future.. also rly.will be little more cautious for such acts in future...ALL THE BEST TO YOU

raj kumar ji (LAW STUDENT )     20 July 2011

FIRST OF ALL U WRITE A APPLICATION OF RTI ACT ,FROM RAILWAY U GO TO THE WEBSITE OF

"RTI RAILWAY.COM"AND ADDRESS TO "CPIO"RAILWAY BOARD NEW DELHI .

AND REGARDING ALL INFORMATION FOR THIS U CAN GET FROM THE PRESCRIBED WEBSITE