Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

harish Bangalore (Independent Consultant )     19 September 2011

Regarding injuction notice by tenant

Hi All,

Hope you are doing fine.  

A question for all experts and professionals.

I am a newbie. and hoping this forum gives me good ideas and help me

I have a question.  We had given the shop rent to a person like during 1985 and we didnt bother to get him vacated until today as he was very nice to our family and stuffs.  But now we thought of deciding him to vacate from our home. and we said him to vacate on this coming october last month .., he initially said yes and then he said why should he vacate and stuffs and finally 2 days back he served with the injuction notice which says up to 10th.

Actually we have home attached to the shop..if we remove one wall then the shop will be considered as home. We were planning to remove the wall thts what all things created.

So can this be the valid reason   or What should we need to do and how to overcome this easily..any nice ideas and what are the steps to take.

If anyone can give me some good ideas of how to make this easy and win it.. please give the ideas. and also on the estimate on cost of the lawyer and the process and how many months it might take with good ideas will really help me a lot.

Learning

5 Replies

james bhatti (Advocate)     20 September 2011

Dear Client,

I can finish your case in first appearance. After that you should file an application before the rent controller for eviction of the tenant. But the intends that a person can not be evicted from a place where he is earning his bread. But still there is a ground that the shop is needed for your own use as there  is no other shop you own.

As far as the fee is concerned, can be settled after you tell me your place/town/city where you are dwelling.

JAMES BHATTI, Advocate,

harish Bangalore (Independent Consultant )     20 September 2011

Dear advocate,