LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Sameer Malik (IS1)     28 December 2011

Property transfer and sell problem

My father purchased a plot in Tamil nadu (its on tamil nadi-bangalore border) near sarjapur.

My father died 12 years ago,the property is still lying vacant.

I want to sell this property.

I have following doubts :

1) Is it necessary to transfer it first and then sell it or we can directly sell it?

2 ) If we have to transfer it before selling, then what is the process for it and can i get it transfer on my name?

I am residing in delhi,so please mention what all paper work i can do from here only so that it becomes easier for me as i hardly know anyone in bangalore.

Please answer my quires in detail as i have no knowledge regarding this. :)

Best Regards,

Sameer Malik

Learning

4 Replies

Sameer Malik (IS1)     28 December 2011

I forgot to mention.

This is not an ancestral property. It was purchased by my father on his own.

Family member alive:

My mother,my sister and myself.

Kanaksinh P.Boda (Educationist/Lawyer)     29 December 2011

No need to transfer. You can sell it by signing an indemnity bond  signed by all your family members, indemnifying the buyer  from claim if any.. A lawyer will do it on your behalf in Delhi it self.

M V Gupta (Advocate)     29 December 2011

Dear Mr. Malik,