Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Sandgo2011 (AM)     25 August 2011

Adjudication of gpa

Hi

I have recently got a Home Loan sanction from Axis Bank for a property situated in Bangalore. I am a resident of UAE and am therefore required to execute a General Power of Attorney (GPA) in favor of a relative to complete the documentation formalities pertaining to the Home Loan.

I want to execute the GPA in favor of my Father, who is residing in Cochin (Kerala). My query is, can the GPA be adjudicated in Cochin instead of Bangalore? Will there be a problem in availing the loan if the GPA is adjudicated in a city other than the property location? Also, what are the adjudication charges he would have to pay in Cochin/ Bangalore?

Thanks in advance

Learning

5 Replies

himanshu harbola (Comp. Sec.)     25 August 2011

if u can procure the requisite stamp paper from Banglore and then execute the said GPA in cochin your purpose will be solved....

Sandgo2011 (AM)     25 August 2011

@ Himanshu - I thought a stamp paper is not required. When I execute the GPA at the Indian Embassy in UAE, it will be on a plain white paper (with the GPA format printed on it). The stamp duty would be paid by my Father and accordingly the GPA would be stamped. 

What I need to know is, can he pay this stamp duty in Cochin or does this need to be paid in Bangalore.

himanshu harbola (Comp. Sec.)     25 August 2011

payment of stamp duty is a state subject....so if u hv to execute GPA in banglore stamp duty has to be paid in banglore itself.....suggesting more just confirm with bank who is dealing with your home loan....whether a GPA executed in cochin will do the work or not....as it is for their refrence and records....

jayakumar.R (ADVOCATE & LEGAL CONSULTANT)     05 September 2011

Power of Attorney Adjudication Process.