Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Abhineet Arora (-)     30 August 2010

occupying the house

hey all

actually the house is on my parents name but the 1st owner is my father and my mom (including me as well) dont have proper relation with him. We have been living separately since feb08 as he has been going out with 2 ladies which till sometime back we were unaware of. now the problem is that i am an aspiring mba student and i cant leave the house and mom in india and goto UK as my elder brother and father are both after our life. Is there anyway that my father or elder brother cant occupy the house if we leave and goto UK

my 2nd question is he is currently giving my mom 15k pm though his salary is more than 1lack per month. how much mom can receive and can i get any maintence per month as well i m 22 yrs old

plz reply 

Learning

12 Replies

Adv Archana Deshmukh (Practicing Advocate)     30 August 2010

No Abhineet you cannot stop your father from occupying the house as he is also the owner. As you are major now, you cannot claim maintainance.

(Guest)

@ Sh. Prabhakar,

Few open academic questions to you !

Que. 1: How come ld. Advocates are not advising on S. 125 CrPC now-a-days to daughter(s) or DIL's ? Is the charm of S. 125 CrPC fading ! Has about  time come to phase out S. 125 CrPC !!!

Que. 2: Why redefine boundaries within family using DV Act ? I mean a daughter is being suggested to file DV Act against her own father and or mother and or brother ? I know she can do it using DV Act but just wants to know when other Penal Sections / Provisions of Law available for same purpose why DV Act !

Abhineet Arora (-)     31 August 2010

but if my mom invokes provisions of domestic violence act, my father can take it as a proof that mom wants divorce.... then wat because mom doesnt want to give divorce and set him free