I have applied for Divorce aganist wife after she had filed a false complaint aganist myself and family members. I took anticipatory bail and informed that i have moving with family court. I have applied for divorcee on July 2008, where i got exparte order on Jan 2009 after informing her in personal and paper publications. She never want to hear abt this simulatenosly she filed a case for conguical rights for which i have countered stating, i got divorcee and she is not my wife at all. The honorable judge had adviced her to set side the case, till now i haven't received any notice for set side from her. Meanwhile she had applied for Maintenance for which order was passed to pay 2500 per month which got agreed by her through mediation. She also captured my certificates which she deny to handover. I am paying monthly 2500 and also paid the arrears of 20 months to her. When she applied for maintenance i myself applied for child custody in 2009 for which till she haven't replied to it. all the cases are jointed and moving. Most of the time she wont turned back and getting postponed.
As per the advice of my advocate i have undergone register marriage uner special marriage act just two months after waiting for set side since 3.5 years. My second wife had a fear that she may come create problems and claim for any demands.
I personally had a concern about my daughter, so called ex-wife and informed that i would like to deposit 2 lakhs as fixed deposit in child name and another 3 lacs as a interst return favouring her name. Also told wanted settle two plots of each 1200sqft(vacant land) in name of child name. She refused for that and still demanding more than 12 laksh and that too all in her name.
My second wife parents are fearing that she will come and create problem and make a mess over the life and property.
Kindly advice me the course of action. Ex-wife is not worth for any amount as that much of pain she created after marriage