very sad to note tht.

1] My Sister was married in April 2010 but the boy's family was against the marriage and the marriage happened in arya Samaj. Later the parents got to know about the marriage and asked for a a marriage in big hall and having to invite people, which was done in July 2010. After a month they moved abroad and came back to India after a year in November 2011.

2] Since the boys parents had problems with my sister from the beginning, they were rude and did not treat her well. She lived with his parents and him for almost 4 months and came to her parents home in March 2012 and stayed their till September 2012. She wanted to stay separately in a different house with the boy to workout the marriage and she could not think of a divorce. But the boy refused and said they will live separately. My sister was mentally traumatized and unable to answer the society went into depression.

be clear. it ur sister's wish & ur bro i/lw against it.

3] He never came back nor made contact, until one day his uncle asked my father to end the marriage. We have received a notice from his lawyer for filing for divorce under desertion and cruelty clause. The notice also states false claims of him having asked my sister to come back and he having made a different house for her.

does not match with wish of ur sister to stay seperate in para 2.

4] Till now we have been nice and did not do anything about it because my sister was under depression, now after the notice we feel atleast a huge compensation should be taken for spoiling her life.

seems u wnt some base to hide ur face in ur soc. its ok. everybody tries to hide their real face by giving excuses.
mean to say u compare the life of ur sister with money.

5] It was a love marriage, and he had made promises and failed at them miserably. He spoilt her life and future.

6] We have not thought of anything as of now, lot of lawyers suggested to file FIR against domestic violence, dowry but we did not thinking things might work. Now having received the notice it has become very evident and we are looking for a huge settlement and eventually divorce.

means very well before come to hear for ur problem, u check every possibbilities bt bcoz of due to social factor u don't think of it. nw u get a reason.

7] The guy earns about 2laks/month, has house EMI of 40k and the house is worth about 3 crore. On what terms can we negotiate so that we get a huge settlement.

on emi of 40k one can get property worth 3crore. nice to hear. pl. give address of ur brother-in-lw so tht in proportionate of 40k emi, one may get atleast property of 75l for emi of 10k. .

8] The guy is desperate to get married and wants divorce badly. So we can only hope to delay the divorce and make him pay for what he did. So, how can we delay it, on what kind of evidence is required?

this is a human tactic to get benefit frm one's lachari.

9] We are in no hurry as my sister and given hope of getting married again. So, kindly advise

seems u hv blessing of god in ur delay strategy "wait & watch"

Jagannath A (Manager)     17 March 2014

Reply to Liar:

2. My sister wanted to stay in a different house, but he was not willing to.

3. This is in the legal notice, and is false. 

4. Atleast money can secure her future life and she would have to depend on anyone.

5. There is no social factors, or any hiding. We thought the marriage will work

7. The property was taken in 2005, and a house built taking 50L loan, this is worth about 3cr. Its Bangalore and thats how the property apreciates here

8. What is right or wrong is based on one's experience and belief

9. We can wait

Jagannath A (Manager)     17 March 2014

Reply to frustrated Man:

1. Save the marriage was untill we received the notice, now we are thinking on how to secure her future life, s money seems to be a better option since he does not want to save the marriage

Reply to Liar:

2. My sister wanted to stay in a different house, but he was not willing to.

why u insist. why u hell bent to seperate this poor fellow frm his parent.
u don't realize this whn all of u r thinking abt compensation. only realize whn it comes to u. my sincere advice is do not marry otherwise this problem may b with u.
better enjoy with the money ur sister may receive.

3. This is in the legal notice, and is false. 

4. Atleast money can secure her future life and she would have to depend on anyone.

yes money can. depends on the amount. it brings enjoy to whole fmly.

5. There is no social factors, or any hiding. We thought the marriage will work.

one can not two laddo at a time.
either happy marriage or compensation.

7. The property was taken in 2005, and a house built taking 50L loan, this is worth about 3cr. Its Bangalore and thats how the property apreciates here

nice. u dig too many info. one should.

8. What is right or wrong is based on one's experience and belief

fr compensation, there is no social shame. shame & compesation both r stayed together.

9. We can wait

yes every one wait fr money. no one is interested in maintaining relation whn it comes to money.

gud luk in ur endeavor

@Jagannath,
glad to knw tht u like suggestion of  " Frusted Man ".and appreciate it.
believe it is
" If you really  want this marriage to be sustain better you contest his RCR case, and ask your Sister to win his heart not the case. "

may god help ur fmly to reunion thm.