LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Sourabh (ITA)     02 January 2014

I have degree but univ records showing me fail in 1 semester

I am an engineering graduate and out of 8 semesters, I have mark-sheets of 7 semesters. I also have my original degree certificate with me.

For my 4th semester, result was wrongly made which was showing me fail in 2 subjects. I was asked to submit my mark-sheet to college and a new mark-sheet will be issued after updating the results (I dont have any proof as I just submitted my mark-sheet to college immediately)

As I had my original degree certificate, I got a job and its been 9 years i am working in multinationals.

When I approached college for my updated marksheet, I didn't any reply for one year. Then I filed a RTI to get my marksheet but for that I got a reply saying you are fail in 2 subjects in your 4th semester.

I visited university in person and I was shown the same result which is showing me fail in 2 subjects. This results was wrong and I was told that it will be rectified but seems like they didn't rectified it in the master records.

I have my degree and as per the rules no one can appear in final exam without clearing 4th semester.

Some rude staff in university is blaming me of forgery that I was not pass but still I managed to sit in further exams.

The master result file is still showing me fail in 2 subjects by 5 and 8 marks.

Can someone please suggest what can I do to get my updated mark-sheet? Will there be any negative impact on me if I go to court for relief?

Learning

4 Replies

Rama chary Rachakonda (Secunderabad/Highcourt practice watsapp no.9989324294 )     02 January 2014

It is service fault from university authorities. File a petition in high court to get the  corrected marks sheet.

Kumar Doab (FIN)     03 January 2014

You are at fault and that is why you are suffering.

You should have corrected the error then and there.