LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Rahul O M   09 September 2021

human rights related

I'm a student studying Diploma, I live in GD Mara slum near BG Road. my house is located near the public road(main road). So roadside vendors will open their shop every day on the foothpath of that main road. A kebab vendor ( relation of local leader of that slum) opens her shop on the foothpath right infront of my house. They do not give respect properly. They talk abusive words with us. yesterday they broke the sheet of the house while getting the current connection to their roadside shop. So my mom went and told them please don't do like that The sheet will break down and the water will come inside in this rainy season. So she and some gents with her got into verbal fight with my mom( like why always you come to fight with us , who sold the house next to main road to you , why are you residing here , go and live in any apartment, if you had your house inside the slum and talk with us like this I would have beaten you up badly, and then they didn't give respect good anymore my mom asked what's the problem with me and my family for you and then they were like you residing here is the problem, we are local guys and you are official etc .,,. ) they talked many abusive words in front us every one in that public road and everyone were laughing on us. We live here from last 9 years and didn't bother anyone there anytime and also we didn't ask them why they put the shop infront of our house blocking to walk on that way and nobody else iyn that road giveup the place infront of their house to do business like that. Although they don't give respect. My mom is a high school teacher with 20 years of experience. sometimes we can't park our two wheeler infront or nearby our house.they doesn't clean after they close the shop.

They did like this many times